Upcoming Events

AMATEUR RADIO

TECHNICIAN CLASSES

FEBRUARY 9, 16, 23, 2019

9AM to 1200 Noon

Charles V. England Public Safety Training Complex

310 W. College St

GRAND PRAIRIE, TX.

RESERVE YOUR PLACE 

CLASS SIZE LIMITED TO 20

RSVP BY

FEBRUARY 4, 2019

CALL BEN BARBER 972-262-3114

OR email

K5neb@sbcglobal.net

CLASSES are FREE

FCC exam is $14.00

DUE ON LAST DAY

You can purchase a book at W5YI at

 #608A 2000 E Randol Mill RD. Arlington TX

OR

Send a $25.00 cashiers check or M.O. 

I will have it at the first class.

Ben R. Barber

730 ECHO DRIVE

Grand Prairie, TX. 75052

 

ALL THREE CLASSES ARE NECESSARY TO COMPLETE THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE TECHNICIAN LICENSE




Mansfield is holding CERT (Community Emergency Response Team) training 8a to 5p on February 16th and 23rd. The final exam/exercise will be on March 2nd. To sign up, please call the Mansfield Police, Community Resource Division at 817-276-4725.



2019 DFW SKYWARN TRAINING

Below is a list of SKYWARN Training classes in the DFW area as of 1/17/19. 
For the most current information, please visit https://www.weather.gov/fwd/skywarnsch?sptrsch.

Classes With An * Include Advanced Spotter Training!
Unless posted otherwise, all classes are free and open to the public. No advanced registration is required.
TBD = To Be Determined

DATE

COUNTY

CITY

LOCATION

TIME

Tuesday Jan 15

Comanche

*POSTPONED to 3/27*

POSTPONED

POSTPONED

Wednesday Jan 16

Anderson

*POSTPONED to 3/20*

POSTPONED

POSTPONED

*Saturday Jan 19

*Collin

**POSTPONED to 2/23*

*POSTPONED

*POSTPONED

Tuesday Jan 22

Leon

Centerville

County Annex II

7:00-9:00PM

*Saturday Jan 26

*Tarrant

*Fort Worth

*TCU Brown-Lupton Univ Union Ballroom

*8:30AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:00-4:00PM(adv)

Tuesday Jan 29

Lamar

Paris

Paris High School

6:00-8:00 PM

Wednesday Jan 30

Wise

Decatur

Wise County Fairgrounds - Women's Building

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Jan 31

Hopkins

Sulphur Springs

Sulphur Springs Council Chambers

7:00-9:00 PM

*Saturday Feb 2

*McLennan

*Waco

*Emergency Services Education Center

* 9AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:00-4:30PM(adv)

Tuesday Feb 5

Johnson

Keene

Perecho Hall-Southwestern Adventist University

7:00-9:00PM

*Wednesday Feb 6

*Grayson

*Denison

*Grayson College Center for Workplace Learning Auditorium

*6:00-9:00PM

Thursday Feb 7

Limestone

Groesbeck

Limestone County Courthouse

6:00-8:00PM

Thursday Feb 7

Coryell

Gatesville

Fire Department

6:00-8:00PM

Friday Feb 8

Stephens

TBD

TBD

6:00-8:00PM

*Saturday Feb 9

*Bell

*Belton

*Belton New Tech High School (Cafeteria)

*9AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:00-4:30PM(adv)

Monday Feb 11

Hill

Hillsboro

Church on the Hill

7:00-9:00PM

*Tuesday Feb 12

*Navarro

*Corsicana

*The Palace Theater

*6:00-8:00PM

Tuesday Feb 12

Milam

Rockdale

Rockdale VFD

6:00-8:00PM

Wednesday Feb 13

Kaufman

Kaufman

Kaufman County Training Room (2125 S. Houston St.)

7:00-9:00PM

Wednesday Feb 13

Falls

Lott

Lott VFD

7:00-9:00PM

Friday Feb 15

Montague

Montague

Courthouse Annex (Community Room)

6:30-9:00PM

*Saturday Feb 16

*Dallas

*Garland

*Granville Arts Center

*9:00AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:30-4:00PM(adv)

Tuesday Feb 19

Delta

Cooper

Delta County Community Center

6:00-8:00PM

Wednesday Feb 20

Freestone

Fairfield

Fairground Conference Center

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Feb 21

Fannin

Bonham

Finley-Oates Elementary School

7:00-9:00PM

*Saturday Feb 23

*Collin

*Frisco

*Collin College-Preston Ridge Campus Conf Center

*8:30AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:00-4:30PM(adv)

Monday Feb 25

Rains

Emory

Emory City Centre

6:30-8:30PM

Tuesday Feb 26

Cooke

Gainesville

Gainesville Civic Center

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Feb 28

Hunt

Greenville

F. Warren Civic Center

7:00-9:00PM

*Saturday Mar 2

*Denton

*Denton

*Texas Womans University-MCL 101

*9:00AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:00-4:30PM(adv)

Tuesday Mar 5

Bosque

Clifton

Cliftex Theater

7:00-9:00PM

Tuesday Mar 5

Lampasas

Lampasas

County Annex (409 S Pecan)

6:00-8:00PM

Wednesday Mar 6

Mills

Goldthwaite

Mills County Law Enforcement Center

6:00-8:00PM

Thursday Mar 7

Ellis

Waxahachie

SAGU-Hagee Comm Center Room HCC 1050

6:30-8:30 PM

Saturday Mar 9

Rockwall

Rockwall

Rockwall County Library

11:00AM-1:00PM

Tuesday Mar 12

Erath

Stephenville

Tarleton State - Science Bldg Rm 102

6:00-8:00PM

Wednesday Mar 13

Van Zandt

TBD

TBD

6:00-8:00PM

Monday Mar 18

Young

Graham

North Central Texas College

7:00-9:00PM

Tuesday Mar 19

Eastland

Eastland

Eastland Fire Department

7:00-9:00PM

Tuesday Mar 19

Henderson

TBD

TBD

7:00-9:00PM

Wednesday Mar 20

Anderson

Palestine

Courthouse Annex

6:00-8:00 PM

Thursday Mar 21

Jack

Jacksboro

Jacksboro Fire Station

6:00-8:00PM

Tuesday Mar 26

Parker

Weatherford

Weatherford College Campus-Mince Auditorium

7:00-9:00PM

Wednesday Mar 27

Comanche

Comanche

Comanche Community Center

6:30-8:30 PM